Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

Starting Out Fresh and Clean

15 Comments

Today in January 5, 2014  Happy New Year

Let’s make a clean start together for my first post.  Everyone needs a bath once in a while, even me.  I travel a lot, so when I come home.  This is what I need to take my bath: mild suds, cold water, air dry, brush gently.  I prefer warm water.  It’s still cool here in January.  Please don’t EVER brush me.  I hide when I see brushes.  Kalev, my dog, hides when she hears the bath water running.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So tell me what you think.  Here’s a poll.

Have a wonderful New Year.  Tell all your young friends to check out my new blog.  I’ love playing with other kids, too!  🙂

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

15 thoughts on “Starting Out Fresh and Clean

  1. An excellent start Manny. You look very fresh in these photos.

  2. Manny, for an internal cleanse try more fiber not hand soap!

  3. Hi Manny , found your blog. That bath looked great fun!

  4. Hi Manny. So that’s how to wash. I never knew that !! Ralph x

    • Uncle Ralph, Mom said you have to do it differently. You need a bigger sink. You’re even bigger than my mom, and she’s huge!

      • Don’t let mom read that Manny xxx

      • HI MFR,
        I’m used to his mouth. I consider the source, and his size. He types with a wink and a twinkle in his eyes – he’d better! Last night the current Pres. of our local social studies council said I cast a huge shadow for him to follow. He said it so many times, I finally had to tell him, that I’ve been trying to lose weight! 🙂

  5. Hi Manny!
    Happy to see you now have a blog. 🙂
    {Bear Hugs}

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

