Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

Posts and Views: Where Am I Today?

5 Comments

Wahooo!   I had 8 views today.

My favorite post

I can smell Cologne from way up here!

This is my fourth post.  Here is a picture of one of my favorite posts.  We had to be careful of the choo choo train, so we got up here on the post to watch it go by.  I love trains, especially choo choos.

choo choo t

Carol, let’s ride this train. Can we, PLEASE? I asked politely this time.

A choo choo train is different that a regular train.  It’s for teddy bears and kids, and some parents and grandparents go along, too.  They don’t go very far.  Maybe they just go through the park.

On the choo choo

Choo choos  don’t have comfortable seats and tables.

Here are some clues to help you guess where I am.

  1. It is the fourth largest city in its country.
  2. Bombing reduced the population by 95% during World War II.
  3.  It has a river going through it.
  4. The way the city handles traffic makes it one of the most accessible cities in the country.

Thank you for traveling with me today.  Hold on tight we are coming to a tunnel.  Choo Choo!

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

5 thoughts on “Posts and Views: Where Am I Today?

  1. Cologne is a perfume for Mom. Get her some for her birthday then she will love you more. Ralph x

  2. I think trains are fun & fascinating!
    Choo-choo 🙂

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

