Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

Stuffeds Around the World

6 Comments

Have you seen the movie “her?”  I went with Mom and Dad to see it last night, and it made me think about all the Stuffeds I’ve met around the world. We love humans more than they love each other.  We cuddle when they want to cuddle, and don’t get offended if they don’t want to spend every minute with us.  We can entertain ourselves, especially when they aren’t looking.  🙂

Belavista Bears031r

One of the nice things about being  a Stuffed is that it is easy to travel.  Mom and Dad couldn’t go with me so they packed me in a box and sent me off to visit with Fanny in Cañada del Real Tesoro, Spain.

She had a little bear named Stanley.   Danny came from London to visit as well.  When humans were busy, we sat on the couch and watched TV.  I was sleepy after the long trip.

The nearest city to Cañada del Real Tesoro is Málaga.  With a population of 568,507, I am sure there are many Stuffeds living there. Fanny and Stanley live in Cañada del Real Tesoro, Spain, a tiny town in the mountains.  They live around 80 miles from the continent of Africa.

Danny lives in London, England, and I live in California in the United States.  We have come a very long way to get here.   Málaga, Spain is one of the oldest cities in the world.  Phoenicians lived here before anyone, including Stuffeds.  That means they founded the city.  They didn’t find it because it wasn’t there yet back in 770 B.C.

Danny and I met Blue in Spain.  He’s rather worldly.   He knows a lot about the world.

“Saturated Stuffeds Apartment”

After a few weeks with Fanny and Stanley, I went to London with my friend, Danny.  London is densely populated with Stuffeds.  In 607 square miles with a human population of over eight million, can you imagine what the Stuffeds’ population would be if every home housed this many Stuffeds?

Danny’s mom held me up so you could see me standing in front of this huge house.  Danny told me it was the House of Commons.  Buzz 1, the oldest lamb, argued that it was the house of Lords.  Benny, the donkey insisted that it was the Palace of Westminster.   Sally, the elephant said it was the House of Parliament.  I’m confused.  How many Stuffeds do you think might live in this house?  I don’t know why Ute laughed when I sad that.

Manny_Justin_clown2r

My friend Justin Beaver, from Australia, just happened to be vacationing in London.  He picked me up at Danny’s house.  We went all over Europe.   One afternoon we attended a play in Bruges, the capital of Belgium.  We estimated that if there is a Stuffed for every person in the metro area, we would have 255,844 more Stuffeds to meet.  Clown was one of them.  He worked very hard to make kids laugh.  We couldn’t understand everything he said when he spoke French.  sometimes he spoke Dutch.

m_j_meet_snoopy

 

We met Snoopy Dog in Brussels.  I’ll tell you more about that place later.  I’m getting tired of sitting.  I need to go play.

Belavista Bears029r

I have a great idea about us Stuffeds.  I’ll tell you more about it later.  Sweetie Pie is calling me.

Love, Manny

 

 

 

 

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

6 thoughts on “Stuffeds Around the World

  1. Some beautiful pictures there, You are now well travelled to, you know. I know you enjoy travelling! Keep it up!

  2. It pays to have friends all over the world Manny!

  3. What adventures !! So where are you going next Manny ?

    • I’m trying to work out a deal with Darla and Yvonne. We’ll see. Mom and Dad have some other plans for me, too. 🙂 You could send Fanny over here, and she and I could hang out. I guess Stanley could come too. 🙂 Take care Ralph. Manny xxx

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

