Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

Manny’s Haikus

13 Comments

P1030708

Mounds of purple leaves

Flutter to the ground below

Decorate the hill.

Writing haikus are easy.  You count syllables on each line.  Here is the recipe for making Haikus.

  1. Line one has five syllables.
  2. Line two has seven syllables.
  3. Line three has five syllables.

Most haikus have nature as their subject.  Let’s try one more.

P1030702

 

Red bird with green wings,

You’re the brightest bird I’ve seen.

Would you like a leaf?

See how easy that is? Your haikus are probably better than mine.  I’m a teddy bear, and I’m only seven.  Mr. and Mrs. ET took these pictures of me.  Do you like the flowers?  Just send me a link to your blog so other people will see  what you write.

P1030723What can you say about this picture?

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

13 thoughts on “Manny’s Haikus

  1. Manny, you never cease to amaze us with your talent! Lovely poetry. You are a sensitive new age bear!

  2. Love all htose pictures, I am useless with poetry and Haikus, but I like yours. you are one fantastic bear, more talents you have I see! ♥

    • My lovely Ute, You are not useless at or with anything. I love you! I guarantee you can write 17 syllables about nature. It will be beautiful. Write them in German! 🙂 Love and bear hugs, Manny xox

  3. ” BEAR ! Get off the grass”
    The gruff gardener shouted,
    “Or I’ll kick your a**”……………tum-te-tum-te-tum 😉 hehe

  4. Pingback: Sunday Photo Fiction: February 15th 2014 | Sunday Photo Fiction

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

