Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

What Was I Supposed to Do to Get Noticed?

16 Comments

The last time Mom went on a “work” vacation she forgot me.  How can a mom do that, anyway?  Well I figured out how to get back at her.

Where's Manny

You know it.  I ran away.   I know it made Roo sad.  And I know what you’re thinking.  If Mom is so bad, why didn’t I take Roo?  Well, it’s hard enough to get down off this mantle without having to cart too much stuff.  I had to pack my suitcase, and that’s heavy.  But I found the perfect place to go.

Manny found

She’ll never guess until it’s too late.

What?

What?

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

16 thoughts on “What Was I Supposed to Do to Get Noticed?

  1. Hi Manny. Who’s a clever bear then ? Mom will never look for you in there !! When Mom finds you, tell her that it’s all Ralph’s fault then you won’t get into trouble for stowing away. Love Fanny and Stanley ❤ xxx

    • Hi Uncle Ralph,
      Mom always goes there first. I hardly ever get blamed for anything anymore. It’s always, “Ralph must have taught him that! If I ever I meet that man…” I don’t know what she means by that, but I don’t get spanked anymore! ‘Course some of the punishments I get now might be worse… hmmm Thanks a lot, Uncle Ralph. 🙂 High Five Bear Hugs xxx

      • You be a good boy Manny. If not, don’t get caught !! xxx

      • Uncle, Ralph, you are asking the impossible, aren’t you? Be good! BORING! But, you forget, Mom is smart. She says she knows all the tricks in the book. I always get caught, unless I’m out of town, then Mom threatens me that I’d better behave or else. I behaved at your house, didn’t I, Uncle Ralph? At least pretty much! BTW I didn’t like being in the vacuum cleaner. ;( Manny xxx

      • Are you in Boston now Manny ?

      • Yep, sort of. I’ve been in the hotel room most of the time. Bummer! 🙂

  2. Ha ha, Manny. I told your mum you’d be in the suitcase already and she didn’t believe me. I know you so well.

  3. Very clever , go for it…… wished I could come with you, Danny x

    • Danny, Just fly across the Atlantic. I’ll catch you! OK really Mom will meet you at the airport in Boston! Look at FB. Mom posted a picture of me at the airport just now! 🙂

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

