Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

We’re In Boston

11 Comments

I’m not taking any chances today. There’s so much to do.

Manny's determined

So much to do, and I can’t get Mom out of bed.  She has more trouble adjusting than I do.  If she wouldn’t stay up until 4:00 a.m. blogging and stuff, it might be easier.

Our hotel

We are right on the bay, not as close to everything as Mom thought, but we took a great walk along the Bay.

Flight path

My favorite thing about this bay is that it is right on the flight path.

Manny by the Bay

Tomorrow we are going to JFK Library and then we’re going to meet Eunice, mom’s blogging friend from Nutsfortreatsure.   She has a big dog.  I wonder if I am going to get to ride him.  I hope she puts a picture of me on her blog.  She’s a professional photographer.  I can’t wait!

Manny's doggie friend

Then we are either going to the Mapparium or the Freedom walk.  Mom says it depends on the weather.  It’s beautiful here today, 43 degrees F, 6 degrees C, with lots of sunshine.  At home it’s 61 degrees F or 16 degrees C.

 

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

11 thoughts on “We’re In Boston

  1. Have a lovely time in Boston Manny !! Love Fanny & Stanley xxxx

  2. Enjoy Boston Manny, enjoy the sunshine and seeing friends! Wished I was there .. Danny!

  3. Hope you are up and feeling good enough to meet up :
    What time? Noon, one or two works for you as it will take awhile to get down to you 🙂
    Can’t wait to see you!

  4. Manny, just as well you’ve got your fur coat on if it’s only 6 degrees C. Brrrr, that’s chilly.

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

