Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

Sail On Sailor

5 Comments

My friend Justin is up for an award for his superb blog. Please follow this link for vote for Justin’s blog, The Adventures of Justin Beaver. https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/BAB2014

The Adventures of Justin Beaver

Dear Friends,

Have you ever been mistaken for something completely different than what you are? I’ve been mistaken for a Canadian beaver and a teddy bear in the past, which is not so surprising. But I was absolutely astounded when a canal boat captain in Bruges thought I was his tip!

Let’s go back to the beginning of the story. Manny and I had been enviously watching these little boats, laden with tourists, sailing up and down the canals all day so we decided we should go for a ride too.

DSCN0102

We bought our tickets and found great seats at the front of the boat.

DSCN0059

DSCN0061

Off we went alongside beautiful medieval buildings,

DSCN0084

under old stone bridges

DSCN0073

and past some of Bruge’s more unusual inhabitants.

DSCN0067

As we returned to the dock at the end of our trip my personal assistant The Eternal Traveller took a photo of the captain with us. And it was then that the captain thought…

View original post 39 more words

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

5 thoughts on “Sail On Sailor

  1. Manny, I am so excited that you reblogged our story on your site. Wasn’t that a scary adventure.

    Thank you for posting the link to the competition. It would be a thrill to win!

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

