Manny's Blog

a blog for kids and kids at heart

I’m Fed Up With Sitting At Home So I Ran Away

11 Comments

I know you adults out there are not going to like this, but I finally did it.

Manny at Hal's

Mom has not taken me anywhere for a long time, but she had some airline points.  So I went on the computer and booked a trip to Cousin Hal’s House.  This race car is so cool.  Hal and Ling entered a Pine Box Derby.  I wanted to ride in the car, but Hal wouldn’t let me.  He’s already getting just like Mom.  They still won third place, but if they’d let me drive, we would have won first place.  Ling is coming over tonight.  Cousin Hal, I call him Grandpa Hal, better let me do stuff….

Manny's friend Ling

Her name is Ling, and she was going to China.  Isn’t she pretty?  Grandpa Hal doesn’t know this yet, but….

Manny in China

Yup, you guessed it.  I’m in a plane.  And we are on our way to Shenzhen and Hong Kong, China.  Danny, ole’ friend, I’m sorry I didn’t wait for you, but you gotta jump at opportunities when they’re opened up to you.  And Ling’s purse was open, so…..

I love you everyone!  See you in China!  🙂  Love, Manny  🙂

Author: Marsha

Hi, I'm Marsha Ingrao, author, blogger and retired teacher/consultant. Read more about me here. http://wp.me/P7tP3I-2

11 thoughts on “I’m Fed Up With Sitting At Home So I Ran Away

  1. Oooh Manny!

    Have a safe & fun trip. And – stay outta’ trouble! 😉

  2. Manny, how exciting. Justin Beaver and I are looking forward to hearing about all your adventures in China. Justin says he wants to know all about the food you eat. You know he loves his food. Mrs ET.

  3. Oh Manny of course… while you have the opportunity…. go….I would too… but I need a rest now….. we did walk a lot. All the best and have fun in China…. enjoy and stay safe. I will be looking out for more info from you! Love Danny ♥

  4. Oh Manny, I hope you don’t have to grin and bear the purse too long and that it’s not too cold, being a bare bear. Enjoy your trip with lovely Ling! Love, Happy Notes.

You'll never bark up the wrong tree if you leave a message for me.

